Shironamhin is a Bangladeshi rock band formed in Dhaka in 14 April 1996. Following as a rock group emerging from Dhaka’s underground music in the late 1990s, they were distinguished for their extended psychedelic and progressive compositions, multi-instrumental experimentation, and philosophical lyrics and became one of the leading band of the Bengali progressive rock genre. In 2008, the band became a member of the Bangladesh Musical Bands Association (BAMBA).

Shironamhin were founded by students Ziaur Rahman (guitar), Jewel (guitar) and Bulbul Hasan (vocals). Vocalist Tanzir Tuhin joined in 2002 as a fourth member of the band. Zia became the primary lyricist and thematic leader, devising the concepts behind the albums Jahaji (2004), Icche Ghuri (2006), Bondho Janala (2009) and Shironamhin Rabindranath (2010). The last Shironamhin studio album, Shironamhin Shironamhin (2013), was based on unreleased material from the long term musical journey of the group. Their song “Hashimukh” from their debut album became well recognised after its release. The band also composed several film scores.

Following personal tensions, Tuhin left Shironamhin in 2017. Sheikh Ishtiaque later joined the band as a new vocalist. Later they produced six non-album singles “Jadukor” (2017), “Boheimian” (2018), “Barud Shomudro” (2018), “Ei Obelay” (2019), “Cafeteria Periye” (2020) and “Kashfuler Shohor Dekha” (2021).